Solved What is the base address in this screenshot?

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

vivendi

Newbie
Full Member
Jan 14, 2013
5
174
Visit site
0
Hi guys, i've found my YPos in game and did a pointer scan to find the base address. I found a good result but i'm not sure what the static address is in there.

Can someone please tell me what i have to look for in the attached image?

My guess is, is that the base address (?) is 063C9B38 and then i have to add all those offsets. So:

063C9B38 + 118 + 40 + 20 + 8 + bc = 0x63C9D74 -> holds my YPos value?

Or is this wrong?
 

Attachments

Rake

Cesspool Admin
Administrator
Jan 21, 2014
11,648
78,998
USA
Visit site
2,329
Hi guys, i've found my YPos in game and did a pointer scan to find the base address. I found a good result but i'm not sure what the static address is in there.

Can someone please tell me what i have to look for in the attached image?

My guess is, is that the base address (?) is 063C9B38 and then i have to add all those offsets. So:

063C9B38 + 118 + 40 + 20 + 8 + bc = 0x63C9D74 -> holds my YPos value?

Or is this wrong?
The BaseAddress will be:

the executable + 012CCC04

Just as it is written the the image you posted.

Usually the executable starts at address 400000h, so the BaseAddress would be

400000h
12CCC04h
-------------
17CCC04h

THEREFORE:

BaseAddress = 0x017CCC04

Offsets = {0x118, 0x40, 0x20, 0x8, 0xBC}

Of course it is possible for the executable not to start at 400000h (usually due to anti debugging measures). I need to look up how to deal with such a situation, as I am new to this :)

This is taught in our tutorials
https://guidedhacking.com/starthere
 
Last edited:

vivendi

Newbie
Full Member
Jan 14, 2013
5
174
Visit site
0
On a second thought, what i said was obviously wrong. The only address that stays the same is the one that says: ("client.exe" + 012CCC04). This always 'points' to an address. In the case of my screenshot it's: 063C99C0. But that
address also changes everytime i start a new game.

So still not sure how to obtain the actual static address that i can use in my code.
 

vivendi

Newbie
Full Member
Jan 14, 2013
5
174
Visit site
0
...I dont think your doing a pointer scan? read this...

https://www.modacity.net/forums/showthread.php?21745-Cheatengine-pointer-Scan-tutorial




Still not sure whats with all the offsets.. I rarely ran into pointers that where more then 1 or 2 Pointers long when I was into this. EH whatever.
Yes, i did a pointer scan. Hence the "description" value :)

But the reason why it's showing so much offsets is because it is for a more complex game. Not something like Assult Cube or one of the CoD versions.

I guess i should start with : "client.exe" + 012CCC04 + all offsets. That always seems to be pointing at the values i need.
 

vivendi

Newbie
Full Member
Jan 14, 2013
5
174
Visit site
0
The BaseAddress will be:

the executable + 012CCC04

Just as it is written the the image you posted.

Usually the executable starts at address 400000h, so the BaseAddress would be

400000h
12CCC04h
-------------
17CCC04h

THEREFORE:

BaseAddress = 0x017CCC04

Offsets = {0x118, 0x40, 0x20, 0x8, 0xBC}

Of course it is possible for the executable not to start at 400000h (usually due to anti debugging measures). I need to look up how to deal with such a situation, as I am new to this :)

I think I saw a post in this forum showing how to deal with that.... not sure.... I'll be back!

Actually, I'll look into it tomorrow... 10:20pm here.... chill time, not computer time :)
Thanks for the info! I'm going to try and put everything in code now :)
 
Last edited:

vivendi

Newbie
Full Member
Jan 14, 2013
5
174
Visit site
0
Base = GetModuleHandle("GameName.exe");

NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(Base+63C9B38);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x118);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x40);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x20);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x8)';
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0xBC);

WriteMemory(NewPointer, Value);
GetModuleHandle only works when you've injected the hack as a DLL in memory. Mine is just an external hack. But it didn't matter because it gives you he address when you open the remote process. I didn't realize that at first :)
 

Chuck E

Coder
Dank Tier Donator
Nobleman
Jan 2, 2013
122
588
United Kingdom
Visit site
1
Base = GetModuleHandle("GameName.exe");

NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(Base+63C9B38);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x118);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x40);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x20);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x8)';
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0xBC);

WriteMemory(NewPointer, Value);
GetModuleHandle only works when you've injected the hack as a DLL in memory. Mine is just an external hack. But it didn't matter because it gives you he address when you open the remote process. I didn't realize that at first :)
note: the following quoted from the above quotes...

Acquire base address of executable:
"Base = GetModuleHandle("GameName.exe");"
(GetModuleHandle only works when you've injected the hack as a DLL in memory)

CE Pointer Scan (re base address of executable):
"it gives you he address when you open the remote process"

Excellent guys, some very useful bits of information :)
 
Last edited:
Attention! Before you post:

Read the How to Ask Questions Guide
99% of questions are answered in the Beginner's Guide, do it before asking a question.

No Hack Requests. Post in the correct section.  Search the forum first. Read the rules.

How to make a good post:

  • Fill out the form correctly
  • Tell us the game name & coding language
  • Post everything we need to know to help you
  • Ask specific questions, be descriptive
  • Post errors, line numbers & screenshots
  • Post code snippets using code tags
  • If it's a large project, zip it up and attach it

If you do not comply, your post may be deleted.  We want to help, please make a good post and we will do our best to help you.

Community Mods League of Legends Accounts