Solved What is the base address in this screenshot?

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

vivendi

Newbie
Full Member
Jan 14, 2013
5
174
0
Hi guys, i've found my YPos in game and did a pointer scan to find the base address. I found a good result but i'm not sure what the static address is in there.

Can someone please tell me what i have to look for in the attached image?

My guess is, is that the base address (?) is 063C9B38 and then i have to add all those offsets. So:

063C9B38 + 118 + 40 + 20 + 8 + bc = 0x63C9D74 -> holds my YPos value?

Or is this wrong?
 

Attachments

Rake

Cesspool Admin
Administrator
Jan 21, 2014
12,372
78,998
2,414
Hi guys, i've found my YPos in game and did a pointer scan to find the base address. I found a good result but i'm not sure what the static address is in there.

Can someone please tell me what i have to look for in the attached image?

My guess is, is that the base address (?) is 063C9B38 and then i have to add all those offsets. So:

063C9B38 + 118 + 40 + 20 + 8 + bc = 0x63C9D74 -> holds my YPos value?

Or is this wrong?
The BaseAddress will be:

the executable + 012CCC04

Just as it is written the the image you posted.

Usually the executable starts at address 400000h, so the BaseAddress would be

400000h
12CCC04h
-------------
17CCC04h

THEREFORE:

BaseAddress = 0x017CCC04

Offsets = {0x118, 0x40, 0x20, 0x8, 0xBC}

Of course it is possible for the executable not to start at 400000h (usually due to anti debugging measures). I need to look up how to deal with such a situation, as I am new to this :)

This is taught in our tutorials
https://guidedhacking.com/starthere
 
Last edited:

vivendi

Newbie
Full Member
Jan 14, 2013
5
174
0
On a second thought, what i said was obviously wrong. The only address that stays the same is the one that says: ("client.exe" + 012CCC04). This always 'points' to an address. In the case of my screenshot it's: 063C99C0. But that
address also changes everytime i start a new game.

So still not sure how to obtain the actual static address that i can use in my code.
 

vivendi

Newbie
Full Member
Jan 14, 2013
5
174
0
...I dont think your doing a pointer scan? read this...

https://www.modacity.net/forums/showthread.php?21745-Cheatengine-pointer-Scan-tutorial




Still not sure whats with all the offsets.. I rarely ran into pointers that where more then 1 or 2 Pointers long when I was into this. EH whatever.
Yes, i did a pointer scan. Hence the "description" value :)

But the reason why it's showing so much offsets is because it is for a more complex game. Not something like Assult Cube or one of the CoD versions.

I guess i should start with : "client.exe" + 012CCC04 + all offsets. That always seems to be pointing at the values i need.
 

vivendi

Newbie
Full Member
Jan 14, 2013
5
174
0
The BaseAddress will be:

the executable + 012CCC04

Just as it is written the the image you posted.

Usually the executable starts at address 400000h, so the BaseAddress would be

400000h
12CCC04h
-------------
17CCC04h

THEREFORE:

BaseAddress = 0x017CCC04

Offsets = {0x118, 0x40, 0x20, 0x8, 0xBC}

Of course it is possible for the executable not to start at 400000h (usually due to anti debugging measures). I need to look up how to deal with such a situation, as I am new to this :)

I think I saw a post in this forum showing how to deal with that.... not sure.... I'll be back!

Actually, I'll look into it tomorrow... 10:20pm here.... chill time, not computer time :)
Thanks for the info! I'm going to try and put everything in code now :)
 
Last edited:

vivendi

Newbie
Full Member
Jan 14, 2013
5
174
0
Base = GetModuleHandle("GameName.exe");

NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(Base+63C9B38);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x118);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x40);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x20);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x8)';
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0xBC);

WriteMemory(NewPointer, Value);
GetModuleHandle only works when you've injected the hack as a DLL in memory. Mine is just an external hack. But it didn't matter because it gives you he address when you open the remote process. I didn't realize that at first :)
 

Chuck E

Coder
Dank Tier Donator
Nobleman
Jan 2, 2013
122
588
1
Base = GetModuleHandle("GameName.exe");

NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(Base+63C9B38);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x118);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x40);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x20);
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0x8)';
NewPointer = *(DWORD*)(NewPointer+0xBC);

WriteMemory(NewPointer, Value);
GetModuleHandle only works when you've injected the hack as a DLL in memory. Mine is just an external hack. But it didn't matter because it gives you he address when you open the remote process. I didn't realize that at first :)
note: the following quoted from the above quotes...

Acquire base address of executable:
"Base = GetModuleHandle("GameName.exe");"
(GetModuleHandle only works when you've injected the hack as a DLL in memory)

CE Pointer Scan (re base address of executable):
"it gives you he address when you open the remote process"

Excellent guys, some very useful bits of information :)
 
Last edited:
Attention! Before you post:

Read the How to Ask Questions Guide
99% of questions are answered in the Beginner's Guide, do it before asking a question.

No Hack Requests. Post in the correct section.  Search the forum first. Read the rules.

How to make a good post:

  • Fill out the form correctly
  • Tell us the game name & coding language
  • Post everything we need to know to help you
  • Ask specific questions, be descriptive
  • Post errors, line numbers & screenshots
  • Post code snippets using code tags
  • If it's a large project, zip it up and attach it

If you do not comply, your post may be deleted.  We want to help, please make a good post and we will do our best to help you.

Community Mods