Solved Using ReadProcessMemory function with Directx External Overlay

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

theoneandonly

May 5, 2017
I'm very new to game hacking, it would be awesome if someone could guide me to the right direction. My goal is to draw stuff on a external overlay depending on what data has been read in. The game that i'm coding for is League of Legends.

So far I got this code to work https://guidedhacking.com/showthrea...External-Overlay-Working-For-Any-Game-Program.

I think i'm suppose to be using ReadProcessMemory() to do what I want.

I found this example of ReadProcessMemory.

C++:
DWORD pid;

GetWindowThreadProcessId(tWnd, &pid); //Get the process id and place it in pid
pHandle = OpenProcess(PROCESS_VM_READ, 0, pid); //Get permission to read
if (!pHandle) {
     break;
}
bAddr = GetBaseModule("minesweeper.exe", pid);
ReadProcessMemory(pHandle, (void*)(bAddr + CBASE_ADDR_POINTER), &CBASE_ADDR, sizeof(DWORD), NULL);

DWORD GetBaseModule(LPSTR lpModuleName, DWORD dwProcessId)
{
	MODULEENTRY32 lpModuleEntry = { 0 };
	HANDLE hSnapShot = CreateToolhelp32Snapshot(TH32CS_SNAPMODULE, dwProcessId);

if (!hSnapShot)
		return NULL;
	lpModuleEntry.dwSize = sizeof(lpModuleEntry);
	BOOL bModule = Module32First(hSnapShot, &lpModuleEntry);
	while (bModule)
	{
		if (!strcmp(lpModuleEntry.szModule, lpModuleName))
		{
			CloseHandle(hSnapShot);
			return (DWORD)lpModuleEntry.modBaseAddr;
		}
		bModule = Module32Next(hSnapShot, &lpModuleEntry);
	}
	CloseHandle(hSnapShot);
	return NULL;
}
My question is what is my baseAddress suppose to be? For example, if i want to highlight my enemies, how would I find the address for my enemies?

Traxin

Escobar Tier VIP
Dank Tier Donator
Aug 3, 2015
Here's a video be HexMurder as well that might help.
Tutorial - How to find an Entity List (Video)

How to find Entity List Assault Cube