Solved Trove chat logger

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

Jonaas

Oct 29, 2015
Hello everyone. :D

I'm a novice when it comes to cheat engine and programming. I would like to create a chat logger for the game Trove. I would like to pick up everything that is posted in the chat, and save it in a txt file somewhere, but I'm not entirely sure how i should go about doing it. I tried typing something into the chat, and searching for that string using cheat engine, but I'm not really sure what to do afterwards. I tried using the dissect code structure and adding the address and seeing if i could find the other messages in the chat box but that didn't work either.

Two days ago, this seemed like it would be a good and easy beginner task, but I'm not so sure anymore lol. Hopefully you guys can give me a few pointers on how I should proceed. *:D
Thanks in advance. *:D

Solaire

Respected Hacker
Dank Tier VIP
Dec 15, 2013
Hello everyone. :D

I'm a novice when it comes to cheat engine and programming. I would like to create a chat logger for the game Trove. I would like to pick up everything that is posted in the chat, and save it in a txt file somewhere, but I'm not entirely sure how i should go about doing it. I tried typing something into the chat, and searching for that string using cheat engine, but I'm not really sure what to do afterwards. I tried using the dissect code structure and adding the address and seeing if i could find the other messages in the chat box but that didn't work either.

Two days ago, this seemed like it would be a good and easy beginner task, but I'm not so sure anymore lol. Hopefully you guys can give me a few pointers on how I should proceed. *:D
Thanks in advance. *:D