Solved Pointer scan in CE

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats PUBG Accounts
Status
Not open for further replies.

P4R4D0GS

Newbie
Full Member
Aug 17, 2012
13
262
1
CE show me base address like this: "game.exe"+12345678. How can i get real base address ?? I need this for my trainer for Darksiders II.
 

Attachments

You can download 0 Attachments

Crazywink

Hacker
Meme Tier VIP
Dank Tier Donator
Jul 18, 2012
626
4,613
17
Yeah, I'll write it out when I can get on my laptop, on my phone right now. :p The C++ version is a bit more involved. The way I did it at least.. :p
 

MadMange

Newbie
Jul 24, 2012
4
212
0
This is the way I do it: (Not by the book but do its job)

DWORD getBaseModuleAddress(DWORD _pid)
{
HANDLE hSnap;
MODULEENTRY32 xModule;

hSnap = CreateToolhelp32Snapshot(TH32CS_SNAPMODULE, _pid); // Creates a module snapshot of the game
xModule.dwSize = sizeof(MODULEENTRY32);

Module32First(hSnap,&xModule); // Gets the first module thats is the .exe itself
CloseHandle(hSnap);
return (DWORD)xModule.modBaseAddr;
}
 

P4R4D0GS

Newbie
Full Member
Aug 17, 2012
13
262
1
Thx fo reply. But i still have problems. I used your function to get address of game.exe. But i still cant get base address from this "game.exe"+12345678 .

There is a program :

C++:
#include <windows.h> 
#include <TlHelp32.h> 
#include <ctime>
#include <iostream> 

using namespace std; 

DWORD getBaseModuleAddr(DWORD processID) ;

LPCSTR gameWindowName = "Darksiders II (531964)" ;

int mainTimer = clock() ;

bool isGameOn ;

int main() 
{ 
	HWND hWnd ;
	DWORD processId ;
	DWORD baseAddr ;
	HANDLE hProcess = NULL ;

	while(!GetAsyncKeyState(VK_INSERT))
	{
		if((clock() - mainTimer) > 1500)
		{
			mainTimer = clock() ;

			hWnd = FindWindow(NULL, gameWindowName) ;
			if(hWnd)
			{
				GetWindowThreadProcessId(hWnd, &processId) ;
				if(processId)
				{
					hProcess = OpenProcess(PROCESS_ALL_ACCESS, false, processId) ;
					if(hProcess)
					{
						isGameOn = true ;
					}
					else cerr << "Cannot OPEN process" <<endl ;
				}
				else cerr << "Cannot FIND process ID" <<endl ;
			}
			else
			{
				cerr << "Cannot FIND game" <<endl ;
				isGameOn = false ;
			}
		}

		if(isGameOn)
		{
			baseAddr = getBaseModuleAddr(processId) + 0x012BAB6C ;

			cout << "Base address --> " <<baseAddr;

			cin.get() ;
		}
	}

	CloseHandle(hProcess) ;
	return 0 ;
}

 DWORD getBaseModuleAddr(DWORD processId)
{
	HANDLE hSnap ;
	MODULEENTRY32 xModule ;

	hSnap = CreateToolhelp32Snapshot(TH32CS_SNAPMODULE, processId) ;
	xModule.dwSize = sizeof(MODULEENTRY32) ; 

	Module32First(hSnap, &xModule) ;

	CloseHandle(hSnap) ;

	return (DWORD)xModule.modBaseAddr ;

}
 

Crazywink

Hacker
Meme Tier VIP
Dank Tier Donator
Jul 18, 2012
626
4,613
17
When you say you can't get the Base Address, do you mean it isn't outputting? Or are you getting a specific error?
 

P4R4D0GS

Newbie
Full Member
Aug 17, 2012
13
262
1
Sorry for my bad english :)

This program gives me the address but no base address what i want. If I grab the address from function getBaseNoduleAddr and then + 0x12345678 = x and put the x in to cheat engine instead of "game.exe"+12345678, CE shows me bunch of ?????. If i put x in to my trainer and strat the game, shit happens. So I guess the base address is wrong.
 

voidisalive

Jr.Coder
Full Member
Nobleman
May 27, 2012
67
458
3
Hey there to get the base if you load the executable onto OllyDbg you will see on the Executable Modules Panels [E] the base of that application game etc...

in this case I show you an example with Minesweepers here take a look at the screenshot



and to use it with code is like this

C++:
//Game Base Address
DWORD GameBase = 0x9D0000; 

DWORD REM_MINES = GameBase+0x3C2FA;
Greets,

void is alive

 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Community Mods