Solved Path of Exile dynamicly alocated pointers?

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

gerion

Dec 29, 2016
Hi everyone, it's my first post in here but I'm a fan for some time now as I've became addicted to knowing more and more about stuff that i want to do. On daily basis im a JS dev, but the world that we (you) are dwelving into here is so much deeper and complex that there's no comparison :)

Ok, lets cut it to the chase. I'm trying to get some basic data from game called Path of Exile, and while It's easy to find the values and pointers to those values in CE, the problem is that the pointers are also dynamically allocated. They are different every time the game starts. After headbanging to a wall for some time with that, I've started to do this (sorry for links instead of pictures, somehow the website kept telling me the file is invalid, both jpg and png):

1. At this point I've got the HP value for currently opened game together with the pointer to it.

2. I'm checking what's writing to this address through the pointer, which gives me a mov assembly method with mov [edi+000008DC], ecx

What I assumed from this is that edi might be the base address of player object, and edi + 8DC should be the pointer to the character hit points. ECX is the value of the HP after changes (I equiped/removed a ring with +hp to toggle the change).

3. I've made a C++ script that put a hardware breakpoint at 013BB169, read the EDI base address, then removed the hardware breakpoint and moved to regular ReadMemory loop of EDI + 8DC offset to check for current HP. And even thou it turned out its harder, I was so happy at this point :-D