Minecraft Modding with Java

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

skridovaste

May 26, 2012
I think this might be in the wrong section, so feel free to move it! :)

[hr]

So one of the main reasons why I started programming in the first place was to make a Minecraft mod. This is something I have really wanted to do, but I have never got round to it. This is debatable, I think that modding and programming are quite different. I feel this because a lot of the things you will learn from a programming tutorial will not apply to modding. Programming is for making programs and applications, modding is for modifying games. I think there are a lack of tutorials for Minecraft modding but I really want to do it, without having . So if you have anything to help me (from tutorials to tips to lines of code) then please tell me!

Helios

Coder
Meme Tier VIP
May 24, 2012
Actually there are a lot of tutorials, but you're just thinking of making mods, not making a cheat client, right?

S

Sleinzel

The difference between Modding and Real Coding(Injecting a dll, a Hack, etc.):

- Modding is easy, coding not (if you want to get the same result).
- Modding a game doesn't require you to take a look at asm code, because the game's modding interface is documented pretty well... Coding a mod for a game without a modding interface requires some serious reversing (Reversing means Taking a look at the binary code of an executable).
- Modding is mostly done in an easy Coding or Scripting Language, for example Java/Lua/Python..

But I think you do not have a lot of coding/modding experience. I can just tell you don't just read tutorials about modding. First learn java in general. It'll help you better than anything else.