Solved Making a bot. I have pointers, what next?

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat
May 9, 2017
Hello, I recently decided I wanted to make a simple bot for a game.
My goal is to have this bot be able to walk to people and spam attack. I have no experience with this, so simple is better for now.
I don't have very much programming experience. I've done a bit of Java for a college class. I've made a few unity games with the help of C#, as well as two C# classes. And I've made a simple command line program in python.

I have pointers showing me things like my players position, health, stamina, ect. As well as what direction I'm facing.
I don't have anything showing enemy positions yet, but I figure that won't be all too much different from what I've done so far.

This game is very simple, so my logic will look something like:
  • If I have enough health, choose a target. (Tab key will find the closest target automatically)
  • Check targets health to see if it's low enough for me to fight.
  • Walk up to target. (Again, one button)
  • Attack until it's dead.
  • Repeat

Where do I go from here? For example, I don't know how to read memory values from my program. I can easily find them in CE, but I don't know how to add it to a C# variable for example.
Also, the game I'm using is hella outdated and has no sort of anti-cheat or anything like that to get in the way, this is mostly for learning purposes.

Traxin

Escobar Tier VIP
Dank Tier Donator
Aug 3, 2015
First of all, welcome to the GH!

Do these tutorials:

Guide - START HERE Beginners Guide to Learning Game Hacking

Cheat Engine Tut 1

Cheat Engine Tut 2

How To Hack Any Game 1 Solaire

How to Hack Any Game pt 2 Rake

Those videos I believe come with a memory class so you don't have to worry about making your own yet if you don't want to.
If you're going to be sticking it out with C#, then I recommend checking out pinvoke.net: the interop wiki!