How do you guys record (Make a tutorial)?

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

DarkSnow

Jr.Coder
Full Member
Nobleman
May 24, 2012
52
434
0
I was just wondering how you guys make a tutorial,
Do you write down what to do left?
And, If you talk at your tutorial, where do you do it?
Because I don't have a private place or something, so just talk and don't mind?
also, is it stupid to use your webcam recording while making a tutorial?
Do people dislike music under a tutorial? (which I think I know the answer, Lol)

I was just wondering about those questions;
& do you guys maybe also have some Idea's Tips?

- I need to go to school now, cya!
 

Fleep

Founder
Meme Tier VIP
May 20, 2012
572
11,023
6
Well I usually make notes for my tutorials so i don't get lost and waste time.

If possible you want a quiet place, any sound other than your voice may screw up what your trying to teach people.

Music I highly recommend against, unless you really know what your doing e.g. quiet background sound.

After a couple of tutorials you will get used to doing things in a specific way and will make everything much easier for you.

Fleep
 

DarkSnow

Jr.Coder
Full Member
Nobleman
May 24, 2012
52
434
0
Fleep said:
Well I usually make notes for my tutorials so i don't get lost and waste time.

If possible you want a quiet place, any sound other than your voice may screw up what your trying to teach people.

Music I highly recommend against, unless you really know what your doing e.g. quiet background sound.

After a couple of tutorials you will get used to doing things in a specific way and will make everything much easier for you.

Fleep
Thank you,
I'll try it when I am back home :D
 
S

Sleinzel

I'm alone in my room, Activate Fraps or camtasia and then I just read my prepared text :D :D
 

DarkSnow

Jr.Coder
Full Member
Nobleman
May 24, 2012
52
434
0
Sleinzel said:
I'm alone in my room, Activate Fraps or camtasia and then I just read my prepared text :D :D
Haha, Nice :)
The sad thing is that I don't have a private room,
(I'm sharing the same room with my brother, and I think he will look very wierd at me when I'm going to speak English, Lol)
But I will Invent something to make them, haha.

~This is my last post for now, I'm going om vacation ::).
Later ;) - This is really a nice forum, you guys are very friendly :p
 

BlackPitchPL

Coder
Full Member
Nobleman
May 24, 2012
166
783
1
I was use HyperCam 3 for desktop recording and for game's too. But I think the best way is to record desktop with HyperCam and Fraps for game or only Fraps but use different settings for games and for desktop. Dont share your vid just after u made it. Look at it and listen what u say so you can change it if u make some mistake's.
 

Matt

Newbie
Full Member
Jun 6, 2012
6
232
0
BlackPitchPL said:
I was use HyperCam 3 for desktop recording and for game's too. But I think the best way is to record desktop with HyperCam and Fraps for game or only Fraps but use different settings for games and for desktop. Dont share your vid just after u made it. Look at it and listen what u say so you can change it if u make some mistake's.
Don't use HyperCam or Fraps, use Bandicam for games and Camtasia for recording desktop. Much higher framerates in bandicam and you can also compress bandicam files while recording so it doesn't use all of your hard drive space. I once nearly had 100gb of Minecraft with fraps, Bandicam can record still in 1080p and keep it down to about 20gb . Then I re-render in 720p, edit then upload to youtube :)
 

Fleep

Founder
Meme Tier VIP
May 20, 2012
572
11,023
6
Matt said:
BlackPitchPL said:
I was use HyperCam 3 for desktop recording and for game's too. But I think the best way is to record desktop with HyperCam and Fraps for game or only Fraps but use different settings for games and for desktop. Dont share your vid just after u made it. Look at it and listen what u say so you can change it if u make some mistake's.
Don't use HyperCam or Fraps, use Bandicam for games and Camtasia for recording desktop. Much higher framerates in bandicam and you can also compress bandicam files while recording so it doesn't use all of your hard drive space. I once nearly had 100gb of Minecraft with fraps, Bandicam can record still in 1080p and keep it down to about 20gb . Then I re-render in 720p, edit then upload to youtube :)
Thanks for the advice Matt, will check out Bandicam.

Fleep
 

MrModd

Newbie
Full Member
Jun 5, 2012
26
272
0
I have fraps but I just got into recording some game play like BF3 and what not. I came across this program called Dxtory. No FPS drops while recording, allows you to record your game sound as well as if your on your headset talking to other players. If you then set it up you can also record your teammates as well. It does multi sound tracks. You can play in 1080P and record in 720P to save on HD space and rendering times. Also it will allow you to use multi HD's as if they were a RAID 0 set up to make your recording times better. The Dxtory stock codec is one of the better ones out there. There is another codec that I tried called (x264.vfw) I recorded 34 minutes of BF3 in 1920x1200 and it was only 8.34Gigs. The only reason I don't like it is for some reason Sony Vegas doesn't like it and it makes Sony Vegas mess up a lot. But I was able to use Windows Movie Maker and it worked fine. Check it out if you get a chance.

*Just as an FYI* Dxtory is NOT a free program. You can download it and try it out but it will have a water mark within your video. But well..... come on lol I got the full version for free, google is your best friend ;)
 
Attention! Before you post:

Read the How to Ask Questions Guide
99% of questions are answered in the Beginner's Guide, do it before asking a question.

No Hack Requests. Post in the correct section.  Search the forum first. Read the rules.

How to make a good post:

  • Fill out the form correctly
  • Tell us the game name & coding language
  • Post everything we need to know to help you
  • Ask specific questions, be descriptive
  • Post errors, line numbers & screenshots
  • Post code snippets using code tags
  • If it's a large project, zip it up and attach it

If you do not comply, your post may be deleted.  We want to help, please make a good post and we will do our best to help you.

Similar threads

Community Mods