Software engineer
Dank Tier Donator
Sep 15, 2020
Game Name
Among Us
Anticheat
N/A
Tutorial Link
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YaFlh2pIKAg&ab_channel=GuidedHacking https://guidedhacking.com/threads/cheat-engine-how-to-pointer-scan-with-pointermaps.9739/
How long you been coding/hacking?
5 Years Coding (24 y/o)
Coding Language
Python
So I'm making a complete management system for Among Us, where you can set the settings, see who wins, etc...
I coded a python program that reads values from memory addresses which works nicely, the problem is that I am having trouble finding the static address to go off of

I did manage find the class entity with all the game settings for example, but no static addresses.
I'm relatively new to memory and addresses tho I've been coding for years.

Any help will be appreciated

justmeben

Software engineer
Dank Tier Donator
Sep 15, 2020
Okay so I managed to find the base static address

I made a pointer map, restarted game, made another pointer map
then did a pointer scan based of those 2 maps, and "must end with offset" based on offset i found with "find out who accesses this address"

then i already got 400 results only, i reset game, did another scan for value, did that 5 times untill i had 3 values, and found the correct one manually.

ty for help @Rake

p.s.
the first pointer scan took 25 minutes on a fast computer... fck unity

Rake

Cesspool Admin
Administrator
Jan 21, 2014
How to find offsets / addresses:
Guide - GHB0 - Game Hacking Bible Introduction

If pointer scanner isn't performed 1000% perfectly, it will not work, when you get enough experience with it you will no longer have those sorts of issues.