Solved Having trouble finding the Player Object. (linux)

• CSGO recently moved logic from 'client_panorama.dll' to 'client.dll', you must update all code that uses 'client_panorama.dll' and replace it with 'client.dll' or the code will not work.
Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

NineBall

Jul 2, 2020
Tutorial Link
N/A
How long you been coding/hacking?
2y/New
Coding Language
N/A
So let me preface this by saying im new to this, and have watched the tutorials up to and including the NetVar tutorial. My issue is that I cant find the "Player Object", my understanding is that "[client_client.so + offsetX] == player object" and "[[client_client.so + offsetX] + 0x0f0] == Health". I can narrow down my results when searching for health to around 22 but none of them have the right offset "0x0F0" which according to IDA should be correct. What am I doing wrong here/How do you guys go about manually finding the player object?

When I learn some more I really gotta make a hazedumper config for linux....

Some Images in case im just doing something stupid.

My CheatEngine table with the description being the offsets from the "Find out whats accessing this address"
CheatEngine.png
This is the IDA disassembaly of client_client.so.
IDA.png
Thanks for reading this and sorry for the beginner question, I still have a lot to learn....

Rake

Cesspool Admin
Administrator
Jan 21, 2014
trial and error, sadly not everything is as simple as we want it to be

• Sad
Reactions: Kekz

manpower

They call me the noob coder 😎
Dank Tier Donator
Jun 9, 2019
what i do is just right click on the address and then "pointer scan for this address". you will get many of something like this "client.dll" + localplayer + 0xf0. in cheat engine. but take the maximum offset to like one or two since im pretty sure thats all you need