Solved Hacking Health Bars

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

ultimate

Aug 4, 2014
OH yeah! this is something you guys do everyday .. i'm new to this and i only make small things for personal use .. whatever!
My quest is to hack a health bar. i actually have many games with health bars .. cool huh?
well, the game used for practice is (Max Payne 1) .. you already know Max ...
here is what i did ...
i used Cheat engine, searched for "Unknown initial value" ( i was going to search for value 100 but HELL NO!) for all data types .. took a while then i got millions of addresses!
i went back to game to lose some of my health and searched for decreased value .. that off course didn't narrow the addresses list as i expected so i kept losing health and search for more decreased values. failed many times actually and i had to repeat ..
on some stage i used Painkillers to increase health and searched for increased value .. but i couldn't get any satisfying results. ( so i had to suspect all addresses and change all values and get my game crashed :trollface: .. very smart!)

i opened Max payne again in developer mode and used the command 'gethealth' it called an in-game function 'a_addhealth (1000)' ... so clearly the health value is now 1000! i tried searching for 1000 and then decreased values in all data types but nothing :rolleyes:!

is there is any simpler way to hack health bars? or a way to improve the shit i've been doing? .. pls hlp!

Last edited:

Rake

Cesspool Admin
Administrator
Jan 21, 2014
You must scan for unknown initial value and also ALL data types, it may not be an integer for example

ultimate

Aug 4, 2014
thanks for replying DOC! but this is what i have been doing exactly! the procedure is not working .. or maybe i'm doing it wrong ..
hey, is it right to search for a decreased value then increase health and search next for increased value? cus i actually did that hoping to minimize the addresses list x'D !

c5

Kim Kong Trasher