Solved Getting the static memory address for ammo (CS 1.6) by cheatengine

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

Xatenev

Oct 9, 2016
Hello people,

im pretty new to the application development stuff, and im wondering how to find the static memory address for a value in a game. (Using CheatEngine)

Ive been following these videos:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N44nk9URoG8&list=PLF7E7487FE8AEA4D2&index=3
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8CJdV1Vfvv0&list=PLF7E7487FE8AEA4D2&index=4

and I do exactly the same as described in the video but it doesn't really work for me. I wrote down exactly what I am doing, maybe somebody can tell me what is going wrong here:

1. Find Value
2. Find out what access this address
3. Write down offset + Address
4. Search for Address (Hex)
5. Add Pointer with Address found and old Offset
6. Find out what accesses this pointer
7. Write down offset + Address
8. Scan for the address (if not found go back and search other address) (ignore numbers changing)
9. Change pointer with adress found and new offset

HINT: Green Numbers are most likely static

I find correct addresses until 8. and 9. In the video he finds ONE green address then - I find multiple black addresses. When I change the pointer towards the new addresses and new offsets, I find wrong values or they are wrong on game restart.

Every help is appreciated :/ - dont really know where Im going wrong here.

Thanks
Xatenev

Rake

Cesspool Admin
Administrator
Jan 21, 2014
Greetings Xatenev! Here I will help you

im wondering how to find the static memory address for a value in a game
Let me stop you right there, finding a static memory address of a variable is easy you just search for the it and when you find it, boom you're done. What you are referring to is finding a static pointer to a variable that is dynamically located in memory. So now you know the proper wording :)

1. Find Value
2. Find out what access this address
3. Write down offset + Address