Solved Getting player HP in assault cube

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

rocketchroma

Feb 24, 2017
So I'm just learning at the moment, and i've created a DLL that I inject into assault cube and all I want is a console window to tell me my HP

I already know that the address of the HP is "0x0290AC88" but how can I get the value of it?

I call the Init() function when the DLL is injected

C++:
DWORD GetBaseAddress()
{
	return (DWORD)GetModuleHandle(NULL);
}

void Init()
{
	AllocConsole();

std::freopen("COIN$", "r", stdin);
	std::freopen("CONOUT$", "w", stdout);

SetConsoleTitle("Debug");
	std::cout << "BASE ADDRESS: " << std::hex << GetBaseAddress() << std::endl;

DWORD playerHP = 0x0290AC88;

}

Traxin

Escobar Tier VIP
Dank Tier Donator
Aug 3, 2015
Is that address valid when you check it?
Like Rake said, that seems to be a dynamic address, meaning it changes every time you enter a new game or restart the game.

Usually, you'll want to resolve the player base address and from there you'd resolve the address for the health variable by adding the offset.

For example, the local player pointer in Assault Cube is at ac_client.exe + 0x10F4F4.
So you'd add 0x10F4F4 to the base address of ac_client.exe and read the value. The value is the base address of your local player.
From here, you'd add the offset to the player base to get the address of your health.

Example.
C++:
void Init()
{
     DWORD dwModBase = (DWORD)GetModuleHandle(NULL); // Get ac_client.exe module base
     DWORD dwPlayerBase = *(DWORD*)(dwModeBase + 0x10F4F4); // Get local player base address.
     int iPlayerHealth = *(int*)(dwPlayerBase + 0xF8); // Add the offset to the health address and read the value stored in the address
}
And I'm sure you can figure out the rest.

Lukor

ded
Meme Tier VIP
Fleep Tier Donator
Dec 13, 2013
You might want to check out the tutorials again.
What you are searching for is called dereferencing pointers.

Traxin

Escobar Tier VIP
Dank Tier Donator