Solved Finding certain values with Cheat Engine

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

Psychopath

Oct 11, 2016
I have seen a few tutorial videos which are all great. I've really learned a lot, though I am still a newbie.

I have a question on how you would find the value of scrolling text that pops up on screen at random intervals in a game. Or finding the value of names of bosses. (So that I may be able to find out where they have spawned)

For example: Say there's a game with lots of different bosses that spawn on different maps. You never know when or where. The only notification you get is slow scrolling text on the screen. "Boss A has just spawned on Map 1!"

How can I find the value of that text? Or maybe even the names of certain bosses? If I can find the name of certain bosses, I should be able to find out where they have spawned, correct?

Finding "changed" and "unchanged" values is really problematic since there's tons of bosses, tons of maps, and you never know when they will spawn.

Thanks for taking the time to read through. If this is not the correct section to post, I apologize.

Last edited:

Rake

Cesspool Admin
Administrator
Jan 21, 2014
how you would find the value of scrolling text
Search in cheat engine for the string, you can also get a list of all strings in the binary with Cheat Engine, IDA, Olly etc...

"Boss A has just spawned on Map 1!"
This string is created by concatenating 3 variables:
1) name of boss
2) the string "has just spawned on"
3) name of map

I would find this string: "has just spawned on" in memory

If I can find the name of certain bosses, I should be able to find out where they have spawned, correct?