Solved ESP DrawRectangle size increase with distance

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

KISKE

Game Developer
Meme Tier VIP
Fleep Tier Donator
Jul 27, 2016
Hi,
I'm so happy right now because I made my first ESP and it work out in my first attempt, it's for AssaultCube but I don't care, I started from somewhere.

I have this classic problem that I saw in some places, but I don't know how to fix it and I confess, I'm not very good at math.

I have this (perfect):

This (bad):

This (bad):

My rectangle method is this: https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/system.drawing.rectangle
C#:
Rectangle(x, y, w, h);

I have the distance between the target and me, I just don't figure it out where to put it.

Last edited:

Rake

Cesspool Admin
Administrator
Jan 21, 2014
I worked on some code that would do this on different resolutions and different aspect ratios, and generally only require you to change one value per game
C++:
#define GAME_UNIT_MAGIC 400
#define VIRTUAL_SCREEN_WIDTH 800
#define PLAYER_HEIGHT 5.25f
#define PLAYER_WIDTH 2.0f
#define PLAYER_ASPECT_RATIO PLAYER_HEIGHT / PLAYER_WIDTH

ESP::DrawBox(FW::Player_t player, vec3_t screenCoords, GL::Font &font, int windowWidth)
{
	float scale = (GAME_UNIT_MAGIC / player.distance) * ( windowWidth / VIRTUAL_SCREEN_WIDTH);
	float x = screenCoords.x - scale;
	float y = screenCoords.y - scale * PLAYER_ASPECT_RATIO;
	float width = scale * 2;
	float height = scale * PLAYER_ASPECT_RATIO * 2;

GL::DrawOutline(x, y, width, height);
}
When you're making a hack, you probably test the whole thing in a window at a certain resolution and every game will use a different unit of measure.

VIRTUAL_SCREEN_WIDTH is the width of the window you originally test your ESP code in
GAME_UNIT_MAGIC is some magical number that you will change for every game and is used to scale the ESP box per the games unit of measure