Off Topic Comptia A+ Certification

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

Rake

Cesspool Admin
Administrator
Jan 21, 2014
Anyone A+ certified? I'm studying for test now, shouldn't be too hard but wondering what other people thought about the test itself.

PwndDepot

I has a status
Dank Tier VIP
Trump Tier Donator
Dank Tier Donator
Nov 5, 2014
Im actually studying for that and the security+ one right now. From what ive heard it's not too difficut, but someone told me there's 2 different tests or something? One for software and one for hardware i think.

till0sch

Respected Hacker
Dank Tier VIP
Dank Tier Donator
Oct 14, 2012
I did the cisco it essentials which afaik is aligned to comptia a+.
PwndDepot how is the security+ one? I was thinking to maybe do it too

Rake

Cesspool Admin
Administrator
Jan 21, 2014
what is this exactly?
Comptia A+ is the first certification you get if you're working in IT. It's mostly basic hardware knowledge so that you can troubleshoot computer problems at the IT Help Desk level. People say, if you have 1 Year experience in the field then you can pass the test. But it covers topics from 1980-2016 so some of the stuff you will only learn from books. The hands on knowledge will be easy, it's the stupid shit like "What IRQL does a COM port use?", "What does CMOS stand for?" that will trip you up. I think I can pass now but don't want to fail because I didn't do a bit of studying first :retard:

Basically in USA if you have 6 months work experience, A+ and Networking+ certifications you can apply to IT Help Desk Jobs that pay 40-50k/year and at least get a phone interview. So that's my plan at the moment now that I've switched careers and sure as hell ain't going back to college

Comptia Website said:
CompTIA A+ 220-901 covers PC hardware and peripherals, mobile device hardware, networking and troubleshooting hardware and network connectivity issues.