Solved C++ Multilevel Pointer

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

Vanish_

Newbie
Full Member
Jun 1, 2014
21
314
0
I'm positive that this is the base address. Everytime I search for the hex and pick out the static it always has 66307E88 which is wow64.dll+47E88


But here's the problem whenever I try to edit my speed it never affects it never.

When i'm for sure this is correct base address and offsets. As the offsets never change

C++:
#include <Windows.h>
#include <iostream>  
#include "Functions.h"



void OnAttach()
{
	AllocConsole();

	FILE *pFile = NULL;
	freopen_s(&pFile, "CONIN$", "r", stdin);
	freopen_s(&pFile, "CONOUT$", "w", stdout);

	float fSpeed = 0;
	while (true) {
		std::cout << "Enter your speed: ";
		std::cin >> fSpeed;

		DWORD dwAddress = *(DWORD*)(GetModuleHandleA("Game.exe") + 0x00047E88);
		dwAddress = *(DWORD*)(dwAddress + 0x4);
		dwAddress = *(DWORD*)(dwAddress + 0x4);
		dwAddress = *(DWORD*)(dwAddress + 0x30);
		*(FLOAT*)dwAddress = fSpeed;
	}
}

BOOL WINAPI DllMain(HINSTANCE hInstance, DWORD dwReason, LPVOID lpReserved)
{
	switch (dwReason)
	{
	case DLL_PROCESS_ATTACH:
		DisableThreadLibraryCalls(hInstance);
		CreateThread(NULL, 0, (LPTHREAD_START_ROUTINE)OnAttach, NULL, NULL, NULL);
	}

	return TRUE;
}
 

Broihon

edgy 12 y/o
Escobar Tier VIP
Fleep Tier Donator
Dec 22, 2013
1,747
40,528
317
wow64.dll is definitly not the right base address since that's a windows module. A correct base address would be in the module of the game (like gamename.exe or in case of counter strike client.dll/server.dll).
And in your code you are using GetModuleHandleA("game.exe") which of course won't give you the base address of the wow64.dll - but as I said: don't use that. There has to be a proper pointer.

Do this tutorial:
 
Last edited by a moderator:

r4z0r

Coder
Meme Tier VIP
Jul 21, 2016
246
2,678
13
First, you don't write your speed constantly meaning the game can update this var and you hack is over.
C++:
while (true) {
		std::cout << "Enter your speed: ";
		std::cin >> fSpeed;

		DWORD dwAddress = *(DWORD*)(GetModuleHandleA("Game.exe") + 0x00047E88);
		dwAddress = *(DWORD*)(dwAddress + 0x4);
		dwAddress = *(DWORD*)(dwAddress + 0x4);
		dwAddress = *(DWORD*)(dwAddress + 0x30);
		*(FLOAT*)dwAddress = fSpeed;
	}
Second, are you trying to do this with World of Warcraft? If yes, good luck. You won't make it by changing the local speed address zz...
 

Vanish_

Newbie
Full Member
Jun 1, 2014
21
314
0
First, you don't write your speed constantly meaning the game can update this var and you hack is over.
C++:
while (true) {
		std::cout << "Enter your speed: ";
		std::cin >> fSpeed;

		DWORD dwAddress = *(DWORD*)(GetModuleHandleA("Game.exe") + 0x00047E88);
		dwAddress = *(DWORD*)(dwAddress + 0x4);
		dwAddress = *(DWORD*)(dwAddress + 0x4);
		dwAddress = *(DWORD*)(dwAddress + 0x30);
		*(FLOAT*)dwAddress = fSpeed;
	}
Second, are you trying to do this with World of Warcraft? If yes, good luck. You won't make it by changing the local speed address zz...
Please, I suggest you don't assume what game I'm trying to modify. What I'm currently doing has been done before within the game but has been kept private.
 

Vanish_

Newbie
Full Member
Jun 1, 2014
21
314
0
wow64.dll is definitly not the right base address since that's a windows module. A correct base address would be in the module of the game (like gamename.exe or in case of counter strike client.dll/server.dll).
And in your code you are using GetModuleHandleA("game.exe") which of course won't give you the base address of the wow64.dll - but as I said: don't use that. There has to be a proper pointer.
They all seem to be wow64.dll.

Should I instead use pointscanner?
 

Broihon

edgy 12 y/o
Escobar Tier VIP
Fleep Tier Donator
Dec 22, 2013
1,747
40,528
317
They all seem to be wow64.dll.

Should I instead use pointscanner?
You can try but most of the time a badly configurated pointer scanner just gives you more junk results so I won't recommend that.
Keep using the debugger and post screenshots of the diferent pointer levels (and censor the game name if you have to).
 

r4z0r

Coder
Meme Tier VIP
Jul 21, 2016
246
2,678
13
I said World of Warcraft cuz they have a dll called wowsomething.dll hehe sorry
 
Attention! Before you post:

Read the How to Ask Questions Guide
99% of questions are answered in the Beginner's Guide, do it before asking a question.

No Hack Requests. Post in the correct section.  Search the forum first. Read the rules.

How to make a good post:

  • Fill out the form correctly
  • Tell us the game name & coding language
  • Post everything we need to know to help you
  • Ask specific questions, be descriptive
  • Post errors, line numbers & screenshots
  • Post code snippets using code tags
  • If it's a large project, zip it up and attach it

If you do not comply, your post may be deleted.  We want to help, please make a good post and we will do our best to help you.

Community Mods