An Idea to Workaround detection for D3D hacks?

Hexui Undetected CSGO Cheats Sinkicheat PUBG Cheat

xploiitz

Coder
Fleep Tier Donator
Trump Tier Donator
Nobleman
Jul 26, 2012
155
1,698
7
Here's an idea:

So you typically can't get banned for just reading memory from a game, you get banned when you do something with it.... well what if you were to make a D3D window that lays on top of your game, but this program also does the typical memory reading / searching that way this D3D window of ours knows where our X Y Z are , health, ammo etc etc. So you take those values that you read from the game, and use them in our own D3D window and in our own D3D window we draw a 2D or 3D esp box representing where enemies / friendlies are. Since we are drawing in our own invisible window we are no modifying the games memory. Thus there's no banning?


Anyone with more experience care to chime in?
 

Fleep

Founder
Meme Tier VIP
May 20, 2012
572
11,023
6
What you seem to be talking about is an overlay, there have been a couple of these released all ready and they are great because they only read memory making them undetectable in a lot of games.

Here is 2 different examples I have written, one in C# and another in C++ the C# one uses the old version of DirectX that lead to the creation of Xna and C++ uses GDI which is a fairly Cpu intensive drawing method but works just as well.

https://guidedhacking.com/showthread.php?616-C-ESP-Aimbot-Source

https://guidedhacking.com/showthrea...-ESP-Box-Health-Name-Distance-SnapLine-AIMBOT

Good luck with that, I recommend you using the C# method first as it is fairly faster and you should be able to create your own menu with it as well as showing the hacks nicely.

Fleep
 

c5

Kim Kong Trasher
Dank Tier VIP
Dank Tier Donator
Jul 19, 2012
1,187
12,638
76
I'll try it out too, never done an overlay before, too bad c# is better for the job, I prefer c++
 

brinkz

Coder
Meme Tier VIP
Sep 3, 2012
209
1,688
12
I'll try it out too, never done an overlay before, too bad c# is better for the job, I prefer c++
My Overlay in C++ just works pretty fine, also with Menu etc in D3D.
Doesn't work with Windows XP since it uses the Aero to create a transparent Window, but i don't care much about it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: c5

ndani14

Nick
Dank Tier Donator
Nobleman
Aug 27, 2012
52
708
1
Overlays are still detectable even if they don't change any memory in the game. Although very unlikely if it's a private hack!
Unless the game takes screenshots for people to look at (eg. punkbuster)

By the way c5, I did something similar in c++ with AssultCube a while ago i'll attach the source. It's not commented, you been have warned =P

And another type of overlay you may want to check out is hardware overlays (they don't show in screenshots =P)
https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/dd797814(v=vs.85).aspx
 

Attachments

  • Like
Reactions: c5

c5

Kim Kong Trasher
Dank Tier VIP
Dank Tier Donator
Jul 19, 2012
1,187
12,638
76
Alright, thanks guys :)

ndani, could you pm me the code?
 

xploiitz

Coder
Fleep Tier Donator
Trump Tier Donator
Nobleman
Jul 26, 2012
155
1,698
7
What you seem to be talking about is an overlay, there have been a couple of these released all ready and they are great because they only read memory making them undetectable in a lot of games.

Here is 2 different examples I have written, one in C# and another in C++ the C# one uses the old version of DirectX that lead to the creation of Xna and C++ uses GDI which is a fairly Cpu intensive drawing method but works just as well.

https://guidedhacking.com/showthread.php?616-C-ESP-Aimbot-Source

https://guidedhacking.com/showthrea...-ESP-Box-Health-Name-Distance-SnapLine-AIMBOT

Good luck with that, I recommend you using the C# method first as it is fairly faster and you should be able to create your own menu with it as well as showing the hacks nicely.

Fleep
Hah wow, I must have skipped over the C# one, I did the tutorial and it never clicked that this was an overlay. I'll have to tinker with the GDI one, I have the source but have yet to play with it...
Its so hard to find time with college courses every day :(


My Overlay in C++ just works pretty fine, also with Menu etc in D3D.
Doesn't work with Windows XP since it uses the Aero to create a transparent Window, but i don't care much about it.
Would you mind posting your code? :D


Overlays are still detectable even if they don't change any memory in the game. Although very unlikely if it's a private hack!
Unless the game takes screenshots for people to look at (eg. punkbuster)

By the way c5, I did something similar in c++ with AssultCube a while ago i'll attach the source. It's not commented, you been have warned =P

And another type of overlay you may want to check out is hardware overlays (they don't show in screenshots =P)
https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/dd797814(v=vs.85).aspx

The hardware overlay seems like a good idea, but looks like there are some limitations as that documentation shows:


* The application cannot create more than one overlay swap chain.
* The overlay must be used in windowed mode. It cannot be used in fullscreen mode.
* The overlay swap effect must be used with the IDirect3DDevice9Ex interface. It is not supported for IDirect3DDevice9.
* Multisampling cannot be used.
* The D3DPRESENT_DONOTFLIP and D3DPRESENT_FLIPRESTART flags are not supported.
* Presentation statistics are not available for the overlay surface.

im not too familiar with D3D so Im not sure what ALL of these mean, how ever one of them states we must use it in Windowed mode, and not all games give you the option to run in windowed mode sadly. But I'd say thats a minor inconvenience as it should work on most games :p
 

AlexSleyore

Coder
Full Member
Nobleman
Oct 29, 2012
100
613
1
I remember making an overlay using Visual Basic when I first saw a Private D3D Menu and went "well.. ok thats not to hard" . Unless the game has kernel hooks it wont catch you for reading addresses, and as long as your keeping your writing commands to only writing the Non-Static parts of the game (aka, write anything besides in the game modules) it shouldnt be able to tell that you are hacking.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Fleep

brinkz

Coder
Meme Tier VIP
Sep 3, 2012
209
1,688
12
Would you mind posting your code? :D
I may post it the next days
im not too familiar with D3D so Im not sure what ALL of these mean, how ever one of them states we must use it in Windowed mode, and not all games give you the option to run in windowed mode sadly. But I'd say thats a minor inconvenience as it should work on most games :p
Almost every Overlays require Windowed Mode, since they draw externally. Still there are Hardware Overlays, that work in Fullscreen Mode too.
 

AlexSleyore

Coder
Full Member
Nobleman
Oct 29, 2012
100
613
1
Almost every Overlays require Windowed Mode, since they draw externally. Still there are Hardware Overlays, that work in Fullscreen Mode too.
Use SetWindowPos with the parameter HWND_TOPMOST on your Software Overlay. Ive also used the DrawText function(the one in Windows.h not Directx) With GetDesktopWindow() and GetWindowDC() To Draw on top of games, but the 2nd way was really buggy and flickered.
 

Krayons

Newbie
Full Member
Oct 7, 2012
10
268
0
People have had great success through vtable hooks and from hooking inside the games D3D dll.
 

AlexSleyore

Coder
Full Member
Nobleman
Oct 29, 2012
100
613
1
Ive had good success with them, granted I also then when to the function and figured out how far into it I wanted to hook (hooks are a lot harder to detect, if they are not at the beginning of the function aka MidFunction hooking)
 
Attention! Before you post:

Read the How to Ask Questions Guide
99% of questions are answered in the Beginner's Guide, do it before asking a question.

No Hack Requests. Post in the correct section.  Search the forum first. Read the rules.

How to make a good post:

  • Fill out the form correctly
  • Tell us the game name & coding language
  • Post everything we need to know to help you
  • Ask specific questions, be descriptive
  • Post errors, line numbers & screenshots
  • Post code snippets using code tags
  • If it's a large project, zip it up and attach it

If you do not comply, your post may be deleted.  We want to help, please make a good post and we will do our best to help you.

Community Mods