• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • At Work
  • CodenzHub
  • Coding
  • Deejaying
  • Donating
  • Drinking
  • Eating
  • Editing
  • Hacking
  • Hate Mailing
  • Jamin'
  • Lagging
  • Live Streaming
  • Lurking
  • No Status
  • Pawning
  • PC Gaming
  • PS Gaming
  • Raging
  • Reversing
  • Sleeping
  • Steam Gaming
  • Trolling
  • TwitchStreamer
  • Vodka!
  • Watching TV/Movie
  • Xbox Gaming
  • Youtuber
  • Zombies
  • Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 22
    1. #1
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      bzh's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Posts
      28
      Thanks (-->)
      1
      Thanks (<--)
      0

      Question Found static address but it changes?

      John Kittz
      I'm working on my FFXIV bot a little more, I found the XYZ of myself in the game. When I close the game and reopen it the Z address will read the same but the other two wont.

      But before i started the game the second time to check if it worked the address was 014b3058, but now it's 024a3058, how do I find the pointer address so I can just read it and +4 bytes to find the Y and -4 bytes to find the X?

      Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ImyCvkw.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	223.0 KB 
ID:	2024

    2. #2
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      bzh's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Posts
      28
      Thanks (-->)
      1
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      Then I do "what writes to this address", and I get this.

      So thats what points to my Z?

      So I can read ffxiv.exe+10D3058 = Z ?

      Click image for larger version. 

Name:	HXHpl4L.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	155.2 KB 
ID:	2025

    3. #3
      Kim Kong Trasher
      I don't have status.
       
      Raging
       
      c5's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Location
      Mankei Iland
      Posts
      1,221
      Thanks (-->)
      97
      Thanks (<--)
      491
      Quote Originally Posted by bzh View Post
      So I can read ffxiv.exe+10D3058 = Z ?
      Yup, should do it
      Found static address but it changes?

    4. #4
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 1970
      Posts
      0
      Thanks (-->)
      294
      Thanks (<--)
      328
      ffxiv.exe+10D3058 = Z indeed. Should have no more issues after restarting the game.

    5. #5
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      bzh's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Posts
      28
      Thanks (-->)
      1
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      Quote Originally Posted by Agent Smith View Post
      ffxiv.exe+10D3058 = Z indeed. Should have no more issues after restarting the game.
      Awesome, so when I actually create the DWORD in my project how do I actually declare one with ffxiv.exe+dword ? create a char and add it ?

    6. #6
      Kim Kong Trasher
      I don't have status.
       
      Raging
       
      c5's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Location
      Mankei Iland
      Posts
      1,221
      Thanks (-->)
      97
      Thanks (<--)
      491
      Quote Originally Posted by bzh View Post
      Awesome, so when I actually create the DWORD in my project how do I actually declare one with ffxiv.exe+dword ? create a char and add it ?
      unsigned int gameBase = (UINT)GetModuleHandleA("ffxiv.exe");
      Found static address but it changes?

    7. #7
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 1970
      Posts
      0
      Thanks (-->)
      294
      Thanks (<--)
      328
      You could also do:

      Code:
      DWORD dGameBase = (DWORD)GetModuleHandleA("ffxiv.exe");

    8. #8
      Kim Kong Trasher
      I don't have status.
       
      Raging
       
      c5's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Location
      Mankei Iland
      Posts
      1,221
      Thanks (-->)
      97
      Thanks (<--)
      491
      Quote Originally Posted by Agent Smith View Post
      You could also do:

      Code:
      DWORD dGameBase = (DWORD)GetModuleHandleA("ffxiv.exe");
      typedef unsigned long DWORD

      No difference there mate
      Found static address but it changes?

    9. #9
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 1970
      Posts
      0
      Thanks (-->)
      294
      Thanks (<--)
      328
      Quote Originally Posted by c5 View Post
      typedef unsigned long DWORD

      No difference there mate
      True.

    10. #10
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      bzh's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Posts
      28
      Thanks (-->)
      1
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      Cheats'n'Trainers
      Quote Originally Posted by Agent Smith View Post
      You could also do:

      Code:
      DWORD dGameBase = (DWORD)GetModuleHandleA("ffxiv.exe");
      Well how do I get the gamebase like that but add the offset 0x10D3058 to it?

      From what I see it's not as simple as

      DWORD zPos = dGameBase+0x10D3058;

    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

    Similar Game Hacker Threads

    1. Replies: 6
      Last Post: 05-23-2016, 08:33 AM
    2. [Help] Finding a static value's address
      By Elertan in forum Hacking Help
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 10-23-2015, 08:18 AM
    3. Static address changes O.O
      By TrojanPoem in forum Hacking Help
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 07-23-2015, 04:23 AM
    4. [Help] Ollydbg - static address
      By zepixx in forum Hacking Help
      Replies: 7
      Last Post: 10-31-2014, 08:34 AM
    5. Static Address
      By danivegas in forum Hacking Help
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 10-25-2012, 02:54 PM

    Tags for this Thread