• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • At Work
  • CodenzHub
  • Coding
  • Deejaying
  • Donating
  • Drinking
  • Eating
  • Editing
  • Hacking
  • Hate Mailing
  • Jamin'
  • Lagging
  • Live Streaming
  • Lurking
  • No Status
  • Pawning
  • PC Gaming
  • PS Gaming
  • Raging
  • Reversing
  • Sleeping
  • Steam Gaming
  • Trolling
  • TwitchStreamer
  • Vodka!
  • Watching TV/Movie
  • Xbox Gaming
  • Youtuber
  • Zombies
  • Results 1 to 10 of 10
    1. #1
      Hacker
      Turning to page 394...
       
      Coding
       
      Liduen's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2013
      Location
      Germany
      Posts
      713
      Thanks (-->)
      161
      Thanks (<--)
      225

      How do I distinguish 2 equal named processes?

      John Kittz
      Hi guys,

      I need a little help here. I have written a trainer for a game but now I have a problem. How do I force the trainer to only write or read memory from the first opened process of the game?
      Everytime I open a new process of my game the trainer switches reading/writing from/to the new process.
      How can I force the trainer to use only the first process opened?


      Liduen

    2. #2
      Global Moderator
      give me my colorz back
      FeelsBadMan
       
      Coding
       
      till0sch's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      Germany.
      Posts
      1,168
      Thanks (-->)
      179
      Thanks (<--)
      340
      Quote Originally Posted by Liduen View Post
      Hi guys,

      I need a little help here. I have written a trainer for a game but now I have a problem. How do I force the trainer to only write or read memory from the first opened process of the game?
      Everytime I open a new process of my game the trainer switches reading/writing from/to the new process.
      How can I force the trainer to use only the first process opened?


      Liduen
      Maybe you could just do Process.GetProcessByName("X.exe")[0] (in C#)..

      Not quite sure if that will work though..

    3. #3
      Coder
      Kappa
       
      Hacking
       
      Szaka's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 2013
      Posts
      168
      Thanks (-->)
      1
      Thanks (<--)
      6
      So it means that trainer doesnt know which window should he work with, so user has to make the choice, best is with PID i guess

    4. #4
      Kim Kong Trasher
      I don't have status.
       
      Raging
       
      c5's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Location
      Mankei Iland
      Posts
      1,221
      Thanks (-->)
      97
      Thanks (<--)
      491
      As Szaka stated, with Process ID (PID)
      How do I distinguish 2 equal named processes?

    5. #5
      Global Moderator
      give me my colorz back
      FeelsBadMan
       
      Coding
       
      till0sch's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      Germany.
      Posts
      1,168
      Thanks (-->)
      179
      Thanks (<--)
      340
      Quote Originally Posted by c5 View Post
      As Szaka stated, with Process ID (PID)
      I think you mean me, I said that.. But I deleted my post because I just opened 2 calculators and the 2nd one is smaller then the first one and they're somehow just random..

    6. #6
      Kim Kong Trasher
      I don't have status.
       
      Raging
       
      c5's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Location
      Mankei Iland
      Posts
      1,221
      Thanks (-->)
      97
      Thanks (<--)
      491
      Quote Originally Posted by till0sch97 View Post
      they're somehow just random..
      They are random, it's just they are unique in a sense that no running process has the same id has another. And no I didn't mean you because I didn't see you mentioning it anywhere..
      How do I distinguish 2 equal named processes?

    7. #7
      Global Moderator
      give me my colorz back
      FeelsBadMan
       
      Coding
       
      till0sch's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      Germany.
      Posts
      1,168
      Thanks (-->)
      179
      Thanks (<--)
      340
      Quote Originally Posted by c5 View Post
      And no I didn't mean you because I didn't see you mentioning it anywhere..
      As I said, I posted it but then checked whether it was like I said and it wasn't. And I didn't want to give him a wrong suggestion, therefor I deleted it.

    8. #8
      Hacker
      Turning to page 394...
       
      Coding
       
      Liduen's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2013
      Location
      Germany
      Posts
      713
      Thanks (-->)
      161
      Thanks (<--)
      225
      //How do I check the processID or how do I close the unwanted process if found?

      Edit: Thanks for the help I will try this now.

      Edit2: Still cant get it working. How did you guys do it?
      Last edited by Liduen; 08-30-2013 at 12:36 PM.

    9. #9
      Global Moderator
      give me my colorz back
      FeelsBadMan
       
      Coding
       
      till0sch's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      Germany.
      Posts
      1,168
      Thanks (-->)
      179
      Thanks (<--)
      340
      Quote Originally Posted by Liduen View Post
      //How do I check the processID or how do I close the unwanted process if found?

      Edit: Thanks for the help I will try this now.

      Edit2: Still cant get it working. How did you guys do it?
      Coding C#?

    10. #10
      Hacker
      Turning to page 394...
       
      Coding
       
      Liduen's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2013
      Location
      Germany
      Posts
      713
      Thanks (-->)
      161
      Thanks (<--)
      225
      Cheats'n'Trainers
      Yep.
      My brother just helped me out a little bit xD
      The problem is solved:

      Code:
      int ProcessCount = 0;
      Process[] procList = Process.GetProcesses();
      foreach (Process p in procList)
      {
          if (p.ProcessName.ToString() == "abc123") ProcessCount += 1;
          if (ProcessCount == 2)
          {
              p.Kill();
              ProcessCount -= 1;
          }
      }

    Similar Game Hacker Threads

    1. [Help] C# Error; Define Global Processes?
      By Remy in forum C#
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 12-26-2014, 09:29 PM
    2. [Help] [VB] I need help with detecting processes.
      By __Steven in forum Visual Basic
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 08-26-2014, 05:54 AM
    3. Does VAC ban for reading one of their game's processes?
      By Father_DeadBytes in forum AntiCheat - AntiDebug
      Replies: 8
      Last Post: 12-30-2013, 05:41 PM

    Tags for this Thread