• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • At Work
  • CodenzHub
  • Coding
  • Deejaying
  • Donating
  • Drinking
  • Eating
  • Editing
  • Hacking
  • Hate Mailing
  • Jamin'
  • Lagging
  • Live Streaming
  • Lurking
  • No Status
  • Pawning
  • PC Gaming
  • PS Gaming
  • Raging
  • Reversing
  • Sleeping
  • Steam Gaming
  • Trolling
  • TwitchStreamer
  • Vodka!
  • Watching TV/Movie
  • Xbox Gaming
  • Youtuber
  • Zombies
  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 11
    1. #1
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      smexy's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2013
      Posts
      5
      Thanks (-->)
      3
      Thanks (<--)
      0

      Address Problems

      John Kittz
      Hey guys, I'm trying to find a few addresses for the game Chivalry: Medieval Warfare, but I am having some problems with some of the addresses that I'm getting back. I found the address and values for the stamina and health, but when I change the value or freeze them, I can't get them to stay. I have changed the value for the health to 100 when around half health and it will change for a split second then swap back to it's original value.

      The same goes for stamina. For stamina though, I have about 3 or so different addresses, all of them seem to have something to do with stamina though. I'm still pretty new to this, but I have a pretty good understanding of how to use Cheat Engine and some basic coding. What could I do to get this to work? Not exactly sure what I'm doing wrong.

      Also, I'd like to mention that when I try to get the static address by doing it the manual way, finding what accesses the first address, the debugger will open, but then the game will crash. Why is this?

      Any help is appreciated!

    2. #2
      RTFM
      Shootin Pool!
       
      Coding
       
      Syperus's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      127.0.0.1
      Posts
      436
      Thanks (-->)
      101
      Thanks (<--)
      131
      Quote Originally Posted by smexy View Post
      I have changed the value for the health to 100 when around half health and it will change for a split second then swap back to it's original value.


      Also, I'd like to mention that when I try to get the static address by doing it the manual way, finding what accesses the first address, the debugger will open, but then the game will crash. Why is this?

      Any help is appreciated!
      You're probably addresses that reference another address. You will need to find the main address that holds the value.

      Quote Originally Posted by smexy View Post


      Also, I'd like to mention that when I try to get the static address by doing it the manual way, finding what accesses the first address, the debugger will open, but then the game will crash. Why is this?
      If the game crashes everytime then it's probably detecting the debugger. Some games check for various debuggers and will close/crash if detected.
      Blacks Ops Zombies, BioShock Infinite Array of Bytes
      "People say I'm a bad influence. I say the world's already fucked, I'm just adding to it" -Eminem

    3. Thanks smexy thanked for this post
    4. #3
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      smexy's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2013
      Posts
      5
      Thanks (-->)
      3
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      How do I find the main address with the client crashing?

    5. #4
      Global Moderator
      give me my colorz back
      FeelsBadMan
       
      Coding
       
      till0sch's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      Germany.
      Posts
      1,168
      Thanks (-->)
      179
      Thanks (<--)
      340
      Quote Originally Posted by smexy View Post
      How do I find the main address with the client crashing?
      You mean without? Anti-debug is what you need I think

      Make Breakpoint with Cheat engine on IsDebuggerPresent. If you're lucky, the game is using this API. If it is, the game should hang up after breakpointing it

    6. Thanks smexy thanked for this post
    7. #5
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      smexy's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2013
      Posts
      5
      Thanks (-->)
      3
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      Okay, I found a DebuggerPresent, but without the Is, I put a breakpoint there, will report back if that works lol.

    8. #6
      Global Moderator
      give me my colorz back
      FeelsBadMan
       
      Coding
       
      till0sch's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      Germany.
      Posts
      1,168
      Thanks (-->)
      179
      Thanks (<--)
      340
      Quote Originally Posted by smexy View Post
      Okay, I found a DebuggerPresent, but without the Is, I put a breakpoint there, will report back if that works lol.
      Okay, do that, when program hangs up then it was right because the program uses it then..

    9. Thanks smexy thanked for this post
    10. #7
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      smexy's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2013
      Posts
      5
      Thanks (-->)
      3
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      Okay, one more thing, how do I utilize a SDK for this game. I have the files, what should I look for inside them? Do I attach them to anything or just look through them with visual? I see some hex codes and what not in there, but not sure what all I can do with it. People say it makes it a lot easier to make hacks with, just not sure what to look for inside the files.

    11. #8
      Global Moderator
      give me my colorz back
      FeelsBadMan
       
      Coding
       
      till0sch's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      Germany.
      Posts
      1,168
      Thanks (-->)
      179
      Thanks (<--)
      340
      Quote Originally Posted by smexy View Post
      Okay, one more thing, how do I utilize a SDK for this game. I have the files, what should I look for inside them? Do I attach them to anything or just look through them with visual? I see some hex codes and what not in there, but not sure what all I can do with it. People say it makes it a lot easier to make hacks with, just not sure what to look for inside the files.
      You have the source files of the game? or what? Mh I never use source files even when I have them, it's a bit boring and it doesnt help that much.

      So did the program hang up then or not?

    12. #9
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      smexy's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2013
      Posts
      5
      Thanks (-->)
      3
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      It didn't hang up when I placed the break point, it also still crashed as well. But I did manage to find the static address, at least I think I did. The value stays at 100 and when I swing it drops to where it should, It also stays when I restart everything. But, the address and value on cheat engine swap back and forth from two values and addresses, which is strange. Not sure what may cause that. I did find it through the pointer scanner, not the manually way.

      I have the dump for the SDK since it's on the Unreal Engine. Just not sure what I should look for. People say it's much easier that way to make hacks.

    13. #10
      Global Moderator
      give me my colorz back
      FeelsBadMan
       
      Coding
       
      till0sch's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      Germany.
      Posts
      1,168
      Thanks (-->)
      179
      Thanks (<--)
      340
      Cheats'n'Trainers
      Quote Originally Posted by smexy View Post
      It didn't hang up when I placed the break point, it also still crashed as well. But I did manage to find the static address, at least I think I did. The value stays at 100 and when I swing it drops to where it should, It also stays when I restart everything. But, the address and value on cheat engine swap back and forth from two values and addresses, which is strange. Not sure what may cause that. I did find it through the pointer scanner, not the manually way.

      I have the dump for the SDK since it's on the Unreal Engine. Just not sure what I should look for. People say it's much easier that way to make hacks.
      Okay then it wasnt simply using that IsDebuggerPresent thing..

      Remember - values often have real and visible addresses even with different data types!

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Similar Game Hacker Threads

    1. Replies: 6
      Last Post: 05-23-2016, 08:33 AM
    2. [Help] IDA Problems
      By PwndDepot in forum Hacking Help
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 04-19-2016, 12:46 PM
    3. [Help] 3 problems in coding i have
      By programming in forum General Coding Discussion
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 02-19-2016, 08:27 AM
    4. CSS problems
      By Anomxus in forum Hacking Help
      Replies: 13
      Last Post: 09-19-2013, 03:45 PM
    5. [Help] UrT q3 - health static address problems
      By Liduen in forum GH Tutorials Help
      Replies: 4
      Last Post: 05-26-2013, 04:52 PM

    Tags for this Thread