• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • At Work
  • CodenzHub
  • Coding
  • Deejaying
  • Donating
  • Drinking
  • Eating
  • Editing
  • Hacking
  • Hate Mailing
  • Jamin'
  • Lagging
  • Live Streaming
  • Lurking
  • No Status
  • Pawning
  • PC Gaming
  • PS Gaming
  • Raging
  • Reversing
  • Sleeping
  • Steam Gaming
  • Trolling
  • TwitchStreamer
  • Vodka!
  • Watching TV/Movie
  • Xbox Gaming
  • Youtuber
  • Zombies
  • Results 1 to 5 of 5
    1. #1
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      EliteAces's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2013
      Posts
      41
      Thanks (-->)
      5
      Thanks (<--)
      0

      Exclamation CE Tutorial Step 5 Stuck

      John Kittz
      Step 5: Code finder (PW=888899)
      Sometimes the location something is stored at changes when you restart the game, or even while you're playing.. In
      that case you can use 2 things to still make a table that works.
      In this step I'll try to describe how to use the Code Finder function.

      The value down here will be at a different location each time you start the tutorial, so a normal entry in the address
      list wouldn't work.
      First try to find the address. (you've got to this point so I assume you know how to)
      When you've found the address, right-click the address in Cheat Engine and choose "Find out what writes to this
      address". A window will pop up with an empty list.
      Then click on the Change value button in this tutorial, and go back to Cheat Engine. If everything went right there
      should be an address with assembler code there now.
      Click it and choose the replace option to replace it with code that does nothing. That will also add the code address
      to the code list in the advanced options window. (Which gets saved if you save your table)

      Click on stop, so the game will start running normal again, and close to close the window.
      Now, click on Change value, and if everything went right the Next button should become enabled.

      Note: When you're freezing the address with a high enough speed it may happen that next becomes visible anyhow


      Help me! I don't understand "Click it and choose the replace option to replace it with code that does nothing. That will also add the code address
      to the code list in the advanced options window."

    2. #2
      RTFM
      Shootin Pool!
       
      Coding
       
      Syperus's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      127.0.0.1
      Posts
      436
      Thanks (-->)
      101
      Thanks (<--)
      131
      Once you found the address you just right click on it and choose "Replace with code that does nothing (NOP)". You could do it manually for learning experiences, but right clicking it quicker. Once you nop'd the addresses click change value again and the next button should enable if you did it correct.
      Blacks Ops Zombies, BioShock Infinite Array of Bytes
      "People say I'm a bad influence. I say the world's already fucked, I'm just adding to it" -Eminem

    3. #3
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      EliteAces's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2013
      Posts
      41
      Thanks (-->)
      5
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      Quote Originally Posted by Syperus View Post
      Once you found the address you just right click on it and choose "Replace with code that does nothing (NOP)". You could do it manually for learning experiences, but right clicking it quicker. Once you nop'd the addresses click change value again and the next button should enable if you did it correct.


      So the code that does nothing is NOP?

    4. #4
      RTFM
      Shootin Pool!
       
      Coding
       
      Syperus's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      127.0.0.1
      Posts
      436
      Thanks (-->)
      101
      Thanks (<--)
      131
      Quote Originally Posted by EliteAces View Post
      So the code that does nothing is NOP?
      Yes. NOP is assembly. It means No OPeration. In hex you'll see it as 0x90.
      Blacks Ops Zombies, BioShock Infinite Array of Bytes
      "People say I'm a bad influence. I say the world's already fucked, I'm just adding to it" -Eminem

    5. #5
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      EliteAces's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2013
      Posts
      41
      Thanks (-->)
      5
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      Cheats'n'Trainers
      Quote Originally Posted by Syperus View Post
      Yes. NOP is assembly. It means No OPeration. In hex you'll see it as 0x90.
      Thanks!!!!!!!!!!

    Similar Game Hacker Threads

    1. [Help] Really Stuck On Game Lobby Excercise
      By TheGreatUnknown in forum C/C++
      Replies: 14
      Last Post: 12-19-2014, 11:18 AM
    2. Replies: 6
      Last Post: 01-31-2014, 07:56 AM