• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • At Work
  • CodenzHub
  • Coding
  • Deejaying
  • Donating
  • Drinking
  • Eating
  • Editing
  • Hacking
  • Hate Mailing
  • Jamin'
  • Lagging
  • Live Streaming
  • Lurking
  • No Status
  • Pawning
  • PC Gaming
  • PS Gaming
  • Raging
  • Reversing
  • Sleeping
  • Steam Gaming
  • Trolling
  • TwitchStreamer
  • Vodka!
  • Watching TV/Movie
  • Xbox Gaming
  • Youtuber
  • Zombies
  • Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Thread: esp box help

    1. #1
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      drawInTheLines_noob's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2012
      Posts
      4
      Thanks (-->)
      1
      Thanks (<--)
      0

      esp box help

      John Kittz
      Hello everyone. I have been working on my own external gdi esp after watching some of fleeps videos. I have gotten pretty far and I need to display an esp box on the screen... I've messed around with source from fleeps code but I just keep getting boxes flying all over the place.

      I have these values to play with in memory:

      - My XYZ coords
      - My FOV
      - My yaw and pitch
      - Enemies XYZ coords

      What do I need to write to 'convert' a 3D point in the game to a 2D point on the screen? Do I need to search for more information?
      Last edited by drawInTheLines_noob; 12-03-2012 at 08:37 PM.

    2. #2
      Coder
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      AlexSleyore's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      http://fadedengine.wordpress.com/
      Posts
      101
      Thanks (-->)
      3
      Thanks (<--)
      10
      you need screen width and screen height, and I might attempt this later tonight or tomorrow if I have time.. Im gonna avoid using any magic Directx "Figure this out for me" functions though If I do ...

    3. #3
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      drawInTheLines_noob's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2012
      Posts
      4
      Thanks (-->)
      1
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      yea I've been getting the width and height with GetClientRect(). Take your time and thanks for replying.

    4. #4
      Coder
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      AlexSleyore's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      http://fadedengine.wordpress.com/
      Posts
      101
      Thanks (-->)
      3
      Thanks (<--)
      10
      Found it, I hope this is easy enough for you to understand what is going on. 3D to 2d function by stack overflow

    5. Thanks drawInTheLines_noob thanked for this post
    6. #5
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      drawInTheLines_noob's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2012
      Posts
      4
      Thanks (-->)
      1
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      Cheats'n'Trainers
      i should be able to get that working. thanks