• Youtuber
  • Zombies
      Learning to hack games!

Feeling Normal

Thanks (-->)
      Thanks (<--)

Rehashing Save Game (not xbox)

Silent VPN
      I'm pretty new to Hex editing. I always used memory editing before. Memory editing is probably better for most things but Hex editing has it's perks too. Recently I tried to edit the save file from the android game Bard's Tale. The file got instantly corrupt (it was a coded message telling me so) so I suspect there is a hash check. Now my question is if there are a way to "Rehash" or bypass the check. It's a paid game so I get it if your help is limited. But it's not a online game. They probably added the check so people would pay them for extra perks like money and items like so many other games on android has it today.

Anyway, it's not the only game with hash checks. Any help on the matter regardless of game is appreciated. I don't want the gold, I want to learn
      Thanks!

Learning to hack games!

Feeling Normal

Thanks (-->)
      Thanks (<--)
      Quote Originally Posted by EricFerel View Post
      I'm pretty new to Hex editing. I always used memory editing before. Memory editing is probably better for most things but Hex editing has it's perks too. Recently I tried to edit the save file from the android game Bard's Tale. The file got instantly corrupt (it was a coded message telling me so) so I suspect there is a hash check. Now my question is if there are a way to "Rehash" or bypass the check. It's a paid game so I get it if your help is limited. But it's not a online game. They probably added the check so people would pay them for extra perks like money and items like so many other games on android has it today.

Anyway, it's not the only game with hash checks. Any help on the matter regardless of game is appreciated. I don't want the gold, I want to learn
      Thanks!
      You could always Root your phone use GameCiH to edit the game memory.

Learning to hack games!

Feeling Normal

Thanks (-->)