• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • At Work
  • CodenzHub
  • Coding
  • Deejaying
  • Donating
  • Drinking
  • Eating
  • Editing
  • Hacking
  • Hate Mailing
  • Jamin'
  • Lagging
  • Live Streaming
  • Lurking
  • No Status
  • Pawning
  • PC Gaming
  • PS Gaming
  • Raging
  • Reversing
  • Sleeping
  • Steam Gaming
  • Trolling
  • TwitchStreamer
  • Vodka!
  • Watching TV/Movie
  • Xbox Gaming
  • Youtuber
  • Zombies
  • Results 1 to 8 of 8
    1. #1
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      maptwo3's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Posts
      21
      Thanks (-->)
      2
      Thanks (<--)
      0

      Borderlands 2 Trainer

      Silent VPN
      I've been messing around with borderlands 2 a lot, and I wanted to create a trainer for it, but for some reason I cannot get it to write the values I want. I tried my program with assaultcube's ammo, and it worked just fine. Now my addresses for BL2 are a bit different, so I'm thinking it has to do with that. I've uploaded my project if anyone would like to try to help me out. The value that I'm trying to change is:
      BaseAddress = "Borderlands2.exe"+0x015eb12c
      offsets = {0x0, 0x134, 0x48, 0x5F8, 0x2}


      This address is for the number of golden keys you have used. The lower the number, the more keys you get, so if you have used 0 keys, you get 255 and if you have used 255 keys you get 0 keys (the bold is the value you can change).

      Most of this is just seeing if I could get it to work, and I plan on doing more with it later, but of course I got stuck here...

      Thanks.

      Virus Scan: https://virusscan.jotti.org/en/scanr...c8bdad9a3bec01
      Last edited by maptwo3; 10-03-2012 at 05:07 PM.

    2. #2
      Nick
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      ndani14's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Location
      Australia
      Posts
      53
      Thanks (-->)
      11
      Thanks (<--)
      25
      Hey, I had a quick look. I think you're problem is with line 23 in main.cpp. You're not actually getting the base address of borderlands.

      Have a look here
      https://www.unfair-gamers.com/forum/...d.php?tid=1413

      and call it like
      DWORD Address = GetModuleBase("Borderlands2.exe", GetProcessId(hProcHandle)) + 0x015eb12c;

      Good luck =)

    3. Thanks maptwo3 thanked for this post
    4. #3
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      maptwo3's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Posts
      21
      Thanks (-->)
      2
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      I was thinking that was the problem. I'll have a look at that in a sec. Thanks for the help

    5. #4
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      maptwo3's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Posts
      21
      Thanks (-->)
      2
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      Now that I've actually had time to look at this and test it, I still couldn't get it to work correctly. I'll upload my updated project again and maybe I didn't do it quite right or something. Thanks for the help.

      virus scan: https://virusscan.jotti.org/en/scanr...bb2778aebd7dc3
      Last edited by maptwo3; 10-03-2012 at 05:06 PM.

    6. #5
      Nick
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      ndani14's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Location
      Australia
      Posts
      53
      Thanks (-->)
      11
      Thanks (<--)
      25
      Hey I think I found your problem.

      void Hack::writeToAddress(BYTE valueToWrite); // this shouldn't be byte
      // change it to either DWORD, int, or whatever you need

      Good luck =)

    7. #6
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      maptwo3's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Posts
      21
      Thanks (-->)
      2
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      For some reason it still isn't working quite right. I know I've got the addresses right because it works in cheat engine, so I'm not sure what is wrong....

    8. #7
      Nick
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      ndani14's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Location
      Australia
      Posts
      53
      Thanks (-->)
      11
      Thanks (<--)
      25
      Hmm are you sure you're putting the values into your code correctly? Also what version of Borderlands 2 are you using?

    9. #8
      Newbie
      Learning to hack games!
       
      Feeling Normal
       
      maptwo3's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Posts
      21
      Thanks (-->)
      2
      Thanks (<--)
      0
      Silent VPN
      I have the steam version and I'm using the pointers from the cheat table on the cheat engine forums (that work). As far as I know it looks like it should work, but I'm pretty new to the whole hacking thing so idk.

    Similar Game Hacker Threads

    1. [Trainer+Source]Bioshock Infinite +17 Trainer
      By Syperus in forum Other Game Hacks
      Replies: 14
      Last Post: 05-26-2013, 09:45 PM
    2. Borderlands 2 (Skidrow version) Fun hack BETA
      By ndani14 in forum Other Game Hacks
      Replies: 24
      Last Post: 11-30-2012, 09:31 AM